Skip to main content

Claire Devoisey

Hello, My name is Claire. 

I have been childminding for 9 years now, previous to this I worked in a early years setting for 7 years as a senior member of staff over seeing baby and toddler rooms.

I live with my husband Craig and our two children. I offer a home from home environment in which children can learn and explore safely. I follow the EYFS which is a curriculum for 0-5 years, we visit groups weekly and go to adventure play areas or local parks, the children also enjoy going to the library or exploring our local area.

Myself and my husband and eldest daughter hold CRB/DBS checks, I currently hold a NVQ levels 3 and 4 in childcare and education and various other qualifications such as first aid, safeguarding, learning through play, speech and language etc. 

We do have quite a few pets too! we have a dog, a tortoise, and a lizard.!!! All of the pets aren't freely accessible to the children the only one they would see regularly would be our dog but we do have stair gates in place. 

I am available for full time or part time care in which you can choose from what I currently have available.

Where to go

394 Burnaby Road

Who to contact

07944 324716

Childcare Information


Childcare Available
Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 07.30 18.00
Tuesday 07.30 18.00
Wednesday 07:30 18.00
Thursday 07:30 18.00
Friday 07:30 18.00
Other Availability
I can now accept the 2 year and 3/4 year old early years childcare funding.
School pickup
Whitmore Park Primary School
Other drop off/collection details
I will also collect and drop off from the Nursery at Whitmore Park


Immediate vacancies
Vacancies for Under 5's (Term-Time Only place for a baby/toddler or pre-school child)
Vacancy last updated

30 Hours Extended Entitlement

Registered to provide 30 hours entitlement
30 Hours Partner Details (These are details of any other childcare provider(s) that this provider will work with to offer the 30 hours entitlement)
Whitmore Park school nursery

Other Details


Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£4 Per hour
Costs include drinks and snacks and covers costs such as entrance to toddler groups or play areas. I ask that you provide lunch. I will cook evening meals these are an additional £1.50,
Registered for Tax Free childcare

Inclusion Information

Wheelchair Access

Has Provision
I do unfortunately have a few steps up to our front door

Special Needs

All childcare providers are expected under the Equality Act 2010 to make 'reasonable adjustments' to meet the needs of disabled children. The Early Years Foundation Stage also states that "Providers must have and implement a policy and procedure to promote equality of opportunity for children in their care, including support for children with special educational needs or disabilities"

Ofsted Registration

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection Outcome
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection Outcome

Local Offer


I am happy to adapt care and learning providing I am able to do so. I am also willing to receive more training of needed to provide the correct level of care required. I do have some experience in special needs, my daughter is on the autistic spectrum and I have cared for several children  that have been diagnosed as on the spectrum or with other additional needs.

Back to top